Time to move in Slowmotion


Poker Flat Recordings welcome the new year with a stellar release. Florian Kruse, who cut his teeth on Hamburg’s underground scene before relocating to Berlin, teams up with vocalist / producer Hendrik Burkhard for the ‘Move In Slow Motion’ EP. The pair worked together on the huge ‘We Own the Night’ last year, which garnered rave reviews from DJs and dancers alike.
This EP continues the vibe with a main mix that exemplifies their masterful production skills. Dark and techy, the track builds and unfolds over seven glorious minutes. The atmosphere is lifted by Burkhard’s affecting, beautifully performed vocals.
Also on the release is a stripped down Dub mix, and third track – ‘Hold On’ – which is a perfect companion piece to ‘Move In Slow Motion’. The exceptional sound design results in a premium tech house cut – full of tension, inventive flourishes and dance-floor potential.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s