fabric announces 111-track fundraising compilation


From Resident Advisor.

Houndstooth and fabric Records will release an 111-track compilation, titled #savefabric.

The Farringdon nightclub had its license revoked by Islington Council in September. Since then, more than 160,000 people signed a petition supporting the club, while more then £300,000 has been raised to help fund fabric‘s legal battle to reopen. (A court date for their appeal is set for November 28th.)

The artists involved donated the tracks for free, with the club requesting “a previously unreleased track, either brand new or an alternative version of an old classic.” (The artists only had three weeks to turn it around.) The tracklist for the compilation is presented in alphabetical order, with a huge range of artists—including µ-Ziq, Audion, Clams Casino, dBridge, Dub Phizix, Ikonika, Luke Slater, Kangding Ray, Machinedrum, Mathew Jonson, Shackleton, Lucy, Nathan Fake, Paula Temple, Rrose, Simian Mobile Disco, Skream, Tuff City Kids, Tiefschwarz and Telefon Tel Aviv (in collaboration with Vatican Shadow)—all contributing.

Buy it: http://www.fabriclondon.com/store/save-fabric.html

Continue reading: https://www.residentadvisor.net/news.aspx?id=37004


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s